Posted in ODP Voices

BLEEDING OUT!!!

By: Our Daily Poetry Family – Group Three

#ODP_Voices – Week 21

image

[They say the pain of a heartbreak is the worst., the kind so incomparable to opening a vein in your system. But what’s more painful is saying goodbye to the world you’ve always known; as you watch. Bleeding out to your weakest point. ODP once more tells a tale of a dying man in the hands of terrorists.]

Conducted & Compiled by Phill Ibsen, Kenya.

ODPoet: Cyburg
Country: Kenya

As I lay here on this tarmac,
as the boot stands witness,
to the owners unfair brutal attack,
all in the name of alshabab,
my soul leaves my body in distress,
sure to haunt their dreamland,
till the day their dying ear hears,
the angels Ballard serenading them to hell.

ODPoet: Phill Ibsen
Country: Kenya

If I die before I heal,
My words do feel,
I feel devastated,
Like a foe hated,
Beneath the boots there are blows,
Reminiscing of my younger years,
Letting go my old fears,
As I sink in captivity,
Waking up seems like an impossibility,
As I lie if I don’t wake,
My memories don’t take.

ODPoet: Joy Wainaina
Country: Kenya

Before am gone
Am sorry mama
I didn’t say I love you enough
Shay babe be strong
If only for our kids
Dylan my son
Take care of our family
Ashley my daughter
I love you.

ODPoet: Phillip Odhiambo
Country: Kenya

The rage boiling beneath,
Superfluously tearing me apart,
Tornado of pain,
Destroying me,
Weakening me,
Rain of tears clouding my eyes,
Thunder of blows breaking my dam,
Roars so loud,
As I bleed out.

ODPoet: Odhiambo Amada
Country: Kenya

Desperately, I cling on to dear life,
They spit at me, muttering unprintable curses at me,
my grip weakens,
unfulfilled
another victim of these vicious unrelenting savages,
will I be the last through this macabre,
Rigor mortis, the time lag runs out,
hazy,bleak, then suddenly,vanity

ODPoet: Isaac Praiz
Country: Nigeria

Blacking out of reality
As their blows fade out my identity
Feeling my gentle soul ebb
and my heart skip
As when Cyndi told me we couldn’t be
Though incomparable
Cos’ dumb I lay
Wishing this breath I take could last one more day
Fresh out of blood
Now ready for my ghostly spree.

ODPoet: Jante Joy
Country: Kenya

Yet there I lay
Coiled in a degratory manner
Neither befitting my old age nor manhood
My warm blood caressing the cold unfeeling ground
Slowly but steadily flowing
A picture of grime ingrained in it.

ODP™ Forever.

Author:

Our job is to use creative writing in inspiring and giving hope to the modern society. Every moment is a story. What is your story?

One thought on “BLEEDING OUT!!!

Leave a comment